I’ve been singing these guys praises since they hit my desk earlier this year. Nu-metalcore fiends Black Coast have released the video for their new single ‘Ache’ which in parts has given me a huge Ocean Grove vibe. Chatting with guitarist Scott Pinnington back in March revealed that the Stoke-on-Trent boy’s vibe our local lads in OG (Black Coast)

Along with the video we now have the track list and artwork for their debut album ‘Outworld’ which is set to be released 27th August via Blood Blast Distro. The guys have two previously released singles off of this Paradise and Vodka Smile which received support from numerous international publications and radio play world-wide. I also recommend checking out their back catalogue of tunes.

1. Ache

2. Paradise – Out Now

3. Addict

4. Mental

5. Vodka Smile – Out Now

6. Void

7. Outworld

8. Twisted

9. Burn

10. Daydream

11. Domino Rose

12. Strangers Skin

Ache sees the ‘Stokie’ pub-loving five-piece celebrate their brooding nu-metal KoЯn and Deftones influences, melded with the forward-thinking metallic hardcore sound for which they are lauded. Worn heart-on-sleeve and capped off with a chorus worthy of sticky-floored rock club renditions for years to come – Black Coast continue to shape a sound uniquely their own.

With their last tour shelved mid-way due to covid and staring into a void of uncertainty, they entered the studio. New music gave means for reflection and a coping mechanism and writing the album ‘Outworld’ proved to be a healing process.

Singer Charlie Hewitt explains: “Ache has a mixture of meanings, l like to think this one was born out of all the shit we have been through in the years as a band. As people it’s that sum of all the problems we’ve faced but being very good at hiding them from each other and from the people listening when in fact we are just as the line says, ‘embracing the chaos’. Surrounding ourselves, life is hard and everyone has different things going on but l like to think this song brings us together to say ‘f*ck you’ to those problems.”

What emerges from the somehow both separate and collaborative time away is 12-tracks from a band who have undergone a sonic and personal evolution. In conjunction with partnership with Nuclear Blast’s Blood Blast‘Outworld’ could very well be the record that takes Black Coast worldwide.

Black Coast are: Charlie Hewitt – Vocals // Scott Pinnington – Guitar // Joe Mayer – Guitar // Jack Beardsall – Bass // Matthew Clarke – Drums

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Website | Spotify 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: