Newcastle’s melodic hardcore trio Vilify have released their debut single ‘Habit’ off theirforthcoming EP ‘Clarity’ due for release December 4th. Meeting within the local heavy music scene, Vilify is Amy McIntosh (The Beautiful Monument, Liberties) on vocals, Kieran Jackson (SETMEONFIRE, Liberties) on drums and Deni Hourihan (Cold Era) on guitar.

Usually found behind a bass (TBM) I was blown away by Amy’s powerful emotional filled vocals. Backed by two very talented musicians Habit hit all the feels.

The band explains that, “‘Habit’ is a plea for strength to both loved ones and to ourselves. It’s about how life has so many beautiful moments and opportunities but too many people (including us) find themselves on a dark path of destructive habits, which numb both the darkness and the light.”

“Habit” represents the essence of the upcoming release with its overall theme of self-worth. The next chapters explore a diversity in sound and emotional perspective. If ‘Habit’ is anything to go by then bring on the next chapters.

“Habit” is out now and available on all streaming platforms and digital stores. ‘Clarity’ will be available Friday December 4.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: